Spring Fair prep …


Both me and my sister are doing a spring fair in March so my knitting projects have taken a backseat to my weaving. I have lots of new yarns dyed up to but I’ll be adding them after the fair! I have been weaving much more recently and have decided to upgrade to a sectional warp beam set up on my loom. More about that another day. I’ll be posting some photos of the stall set up as I have a nice wooden table top rail I can’t wait to use/see with my scarves on it.

Are you doing any craft fairs this year?

2 thoughts on “Spring Fair prep …

  1. KerryCan says:

    I like the very simple white weft with the variegated warp–great look! I’ve never done a craft show but am seriously considering one late this year–makes me nervous but I think it would be a good experience.

    Liked by 1 person

    • Liz says:

      I’m so nervous it’s in about 2 weeks and at this very moment I’m non-stop skeining and weaving! The veriegated warp was a bit of a trial, I bought a cone of wool yarn that is very tightly spun (over spun) and twists slightly in a hank. It’s really really strong though so I dyed it to try as a warp and yes I really like it too! ❤️

      Like

Leave a Reply

