Weekly Collage #2


I’ve been using my knitting machine to create some DK blanks, which create a unique striping dye pattern, which you can’t achieve by just dying the yarn in a hank. So when you knit straight from the blank (good for hats) it will create stripes in the work. Finished dying some speckled yarn too. I cast on a new project last night using my  own handspun, I’m trying my own pattern to make ear warmers, I’m thinking of lining them with some hand made felt too. All will be heading over to my Etsy soon.

What creative things have you been up to this past 7 days?

βœ¨πŸŒˆπŸ¦„πŸŒΈπŸŒ·πŸŒΊπŸŒΉπŸŒ»πŸŒˆβ˜€οΈβœ¨

4 thoughts on “Weekly Collage #2

    • Liz says:

      I got mine from a seller on eBay, it’s a chunky knitting machine that will knit DK, worsted, bulky. They’re relatively easy to use there’s lots of YouTube videos to help. Thank you 😊

      Like

Leave a Reply

