Lincoln Christmas Market

 

 

 

 


I had heard about the Lincoln Christmas market a couple of years ago but have never made the journey. From our home it took a little over an hour, I was very excited. The market is one of the largest in the U.K. and is well organised with a park and ride offering plenty of Christmas bus rides into the town centre. I was overwhelmed by the amount of visitors, it was lovely to see such a thriving market. I always find myself quite keen on the street food stalls and as a vegetarian I was so glad to see a falafel/haloumi wrap stall amongst all the German Brockwurst sausage sellers, and it was so tasty! A little later we treated ourselves to a Belgium waffle with cherries & cream, it would have been rude not to. There were many stalls offering seasonal hot spiced wine which I didn’t try as I was driving but the smell of them around the market was divine. My favourite gift stall had to be the Star light Christmas Star stall, I bought one for our home and one as a gift for my sister, it took me a long time to decide which Star to bring home but fortunately it took only a few minutes to put up.

Leave a Reply

